Stories of Wonders and Mysteries

Baroque Sonatas by Johann Sebastian Bach meet Tango Nuevo by Astor Piazzolla - with surrealist philosophical stories and poems by Jorge Luis Borges bridging those distant times.

The transcriptions of violin and flute sonatas by Johann Sebastian Bach present themselves in a modern yet authentic guise, revealing their essence as dance-like, virtuosic and yet again beautifully melancholic pieces. These are precisely the characteristics that also apply to the music of Astor Piazzolla, standing out in this program as elaborate chamber music full of emotion and delicate beauty of sound. The enchanting, Latin American fiction of Jorge Luis Borges is equally reminiscent of its Buenos Aires origin as well as central motives of the baroque period.

Click to download the detailed program:


arrow_downward Contact Form
Thank you for your message.
It has been sent.